Meet Forecast, The Web App That Has Web App Developers Drooling

TechCrunch

Anyone remember the last time I said “Wow! Look at how pretty this web app is!”? Because I don’t.

At least, not before this morning when I saw Forecast.

Warning before anyone is like “WTF? Why is TechCrunch writing about a weather app? UNSUBSCRIIIIIBE”: Yeah, Forecast is a weather app. But it’s a really, really pretty weather app.

Brought to you by the same guys who built Dark Sky (which is already one of the prettiest native weather apps), Forecast is a rather remarkable demonstration of what web apps — in both mobile and standard form — can do with good scripting and solid design (You can read all about the development of Forecast here)

First, check it out in your computer’s browser. Click around a bit. Tap the little Play button beneath the globe. Drag the pin around. Shift through historical weather data in the Time Machine…

View original post 213 more words

9 thoughts on “Meet Forecast, The Web App That Has Web App Developers Drooling

  1. After looking over a number of the blog articles on your site, I really like your technique of blogging. I saved it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back in the near future. Take a look at my web site as well and let me know how you feel.

  2. After I originally left a comment I appear to have clicked on the -Notify me when new comments are added- checkbox and from now on each time a comment is added I get 4 emails with the exact same comment. Is there a way you can remove me from that service? Thank you!

  3. I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and entertaining, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy I came across this during my hunt for something concerning this.

Leave a Reply

