Ideas for a Spic & Span Home

dyson-2-600x440A home is your haven, where you weave memories, unwind after a stressed day, have friends over and play the perfect host. I am obsessed with my haven, while designing it I envisaged the life I want to live and then built a home where my dreams can come true. Every corner, every detail has a little me and my family in it. The all and all white living room, the French windows, the terrace, the barbeque pit, the small study it all exhumes warmth, comfort and life. And being stationed at the top floor has its advantages, the wind that gushes in, the ray of sunlight that lights up the house, but maintaining this beauty and keeping it dust free, spic and span is sure a herculean task. The French windows in a city like Mumbai not only are the gateways to fresh air, but dry dust too, which settles and makes itself cozy on my couch. Thus the challenge is to be a dust buster. So I decided to build myself a cleanliness system that ensures a spic and span home!

I have created a weekly cleaning plan where I choose one room a day and clean it thoroughly, so here’s the routine:
– Dust the furniture, use cleaning agents for tough stains
– Vacuum the floor, ceiling, corners, bed, pillows, couch, any other sitting arrangement
– Use soap and water to clean the flooring
– Place disinfectant pills in corners, in wardrobes
– A spray of a light room freshener as the last touch.

The toughest of all is vacuuming out the deep seated and layers of dust, a good vacuum cleaner willl do just fine. Each day, I keep digging for and looking at ways to upgrade my life, in the areas like technology, gadgets, home décor and design. My way of life is to adapt to technological changes and edgier options that not only improve the quality of living but also make my life easier.

The brush bars of most vacuum cleaners only have nylon bristles. These work well on carpets but are not as effective on hard floors where fine dust can be left behind. Whereas Dyson Slim Cordless vacuum brush bar has both stiff nylon bristles and anti-static carbon fiber filaments. On hard floors the carbon fiber filaments remove fine dust, and on carpets the nylon bristles remove ground-in dirt; it also has double the power and increased run time.
So try out this weekly cleaning routine and power it up with a good vacuum machine and ensure your haven remains dust free.

Well this for sure really does work !!

10 thoughts on “Ideas for a Spic & Span Home

  1. Hello! I could have sworn I’ve visited this blog before but after going through a few of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely pleased I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back frequently!

  2. Good day! I could have sworn I’ve visited this website before but after looking at some of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly happy I found it and I’ll be book-marking it and checking back often!

  3. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I am hoping to see the same high-grade blog posts by you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own, personal blog now 😉

Leave a Reply

