The LP Questionnaire – Fat Tony(A Nigerian Hiphop Artist)

fattonyHave you ever gotten scabies from a hotel room? Fat Tony has.

Fat Tony (government name: Anthony Obi) hails from Houston, Texas. When he isn’t busy eating lemongrass tofu or being a regular customer at Whataburger, he can be found concocting some of the dopest underground raps today. His effortless delivery over his oft-collaboration partner Tom Cruz’s hypnotic tracks show why Fat Tony has racked up nods from A$AP Rocky and Bun B to the Houston Music Press Awards as a three-time winner of their “Best Underground Hip Hop” title.

You can (read: should) catch Fat Tony on Wednesday March 13 at 12:15am at The Stage on Sixth Patio and again Friday March 15 at 1:15am at Hotel Vegas.

The LP Questionnaire
Name: Fat Tony

1. Pretend you’re 15. Name three songs you’d put on a mix tape for your girlfriend/boyfriend. I’m a wee little 15 year old chap in ’92, and I’m putting these songs on a tape for my bae so she gets the message loud & clear. ‘Cause I heard if you don’t use it, you lose it.
Color Me Badd – “I Wanna Sex You Up”
Salt-N-Pepa – “Let’s Talk About Sex”
TLC – “Ain’t 2 Proud 2 Beg”

2. Which evil villain would make the best President? The Joker. He’s got the testicular fortitude to take on whatever comes his way. And he got hella charisma (i.e., “swag”).

3. What was your favorite cartoon as a child? The Simpsons, easily. Bad ass Bart Simpson was my role model.

4. What superpower do you wish you had? I wish I could fly like Superman so I’d never sit in Houston traffic ever again.

5. What would the title of your autobiography be? Smart Ass Black Boy For Dummies

a Nigerian truly making name for himself.

15 thoughts on “The LP Questionnaire – Fat Tony(A Nigerian Hiphop Artist)

  1. Greetings from Florida! I\’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the information you provide here and can\’t wait to take a look when I get home. I\’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I\’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, excellent blog!

  2. Aw, this was an incredibly nice post. Taking a few minutes and actual effort to generate a superb article… but what can I say… I hesitate a lot and don’t manage to get nearly anything done.

  3. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to come back yet again since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help others.

  4. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thanks, However I am going through difficulties with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I cannot subscribe to it. Is there anybody having the same RSS problems? Anyone who knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  5. A formidable share, I just given this onto a colleague who was doing a bit of analysis on this. And he actually bought me breakfast as a result of I discovered it for him.. smile. So let me reword that: Thnx for the deal with! However yeah Thnkx for spending the time to debate this, I really feel strongly about it and love studying more on this topic. If potential, as you turn into experience, would you thoughts updating your weblog with more particulars? It’s highly helpful for me. Large thumb up for this blog publish!

  6. May I just say what a comfort to discover a person that actually understands what they are discussing online. You certainly know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people ought to look at this and understand this side of the story. I can’t believe you’re not more popular since you certainly have the gift.

  7. I blog frequently and I seriously appreciate your content. This great article has really peaked my interest. I will book mark your site and keep checking for new details about once a week. I opted in for your RSS feed too.

  8. Can I simply just say what a relief to discover somebody who genuinely understands what they are discussing online. You definitely understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. A lot more people have to check this out and understand this side of your story. I can’t believe you’re not more popular because you definitely possess the gift.

  9. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment. I do believe that you ought to write more about this subject matter, it might not be a taboo matter but typically people do not discuss these topics. To the next! All the best!!

  10. Spot on with this write-up, I really assume this web site needs way more consideration. I’ll in all probability be again to learn way more, thanks for that info.

  11. I was pretty pleased to discover this website. I wanted to thank you for your time just for this wonderful read!! I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and I have you book-marked to see new stuff on your web site.

Leave a Reply

