Samsung Galaxy 3 Beats Apple IPhone To Best Smartphone Award

SKOREA-US-SAMSUNG-APPLE-IT-INTERNET-PATENT-STOCKSSamsung continued a great year last night by picking up the smartphone of year award at the 2013 Mobile World Congress in Barcelona beating off the challenge of Apple and its iPhone, HTC Droid DNA, Nokia Lumia 920, and Samsung Galaxy Note II. It was one of four major awards for Samsung, compared with none for Apple.

The S2 beat the iPhone 4s at last year’s show.Samsung was device manufacturer of the year and Apple won the tablet category.

In the 2013 entry level/feature hone category Nokia’s Asha won out over three other Nokia phones and the Samsung C3312. Google’s Nexus 7 won the tablet race. You can see all the awards here.

For people interested in car sharing BMW Mini with partners Sixt and Vodafone, won the award for Best Mobile Product or Service for Automotive.

But it is the best smartphone award that carries most kudos. Samsung not only won that. They won best device manufacturer and best Best Mobile Enabled Consumer Electronics Device for the Galaxy camera, and Best Mobile Infrastructure for Smart LTE Networks (they also won the CTO Choice award for their LTE technology).

It rounds off a year in which Samsung has had to defend its reputation against copycat charges in the American courts. And it shows that outside of north America Samsung enjoys widespread admiration among its peers. It remains to be seen, however, whether the run will continue for Samsung with the S4, which seems to be hitting snags.

[Forbes.com]

13 thoughts on “Samsung Galaxy 3 Beats Apple IPhone To Best Smartphone Award

  1. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is an issue that not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy I came across this in my search for something regarding this.

  2. I have to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I really hope to check out the same high-grade content from you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own website now 😉

  3. I’m impressed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. The issue is something which too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I’m very happy that I stumbled across this during my hunt for something regarding this.

  4. Next time I read a blog, Hopefully it does not disappoint me as much as this one. After all, I know it was my choice to read, but I truly believed you would probably have something helpful to talk about. All I hear is a bunch of whining about something you could possibly fix if you weren’t too busy looking for attention.

  5. I blog quite often and I genuinely appreciate your content. This article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to book mark your site and keep checking for new information about once a week. I opted in for your RSS feed too.

Leave a Reply

