The 25 Most Miserable Places in the World

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


The misery index, a crude economic measure created by Arthur Orkum, sums a country’s unemployment and inflation rates to assess conditions on the ground (the higher the number, the more miserable a country is). The reasoning: most citizens understand the pain of a high jobless rate and the soaring price of goods.

Business Insider totaled the figures for 197 countries and territories — from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe — to compile the 2013 Misery Index.

Note: Results are based on CIA World Factbook data, which estimates figures for countries and territories that do not have reliable local reporting agencies. The CIA World Factbook was last updated on February 11, 2013.

For full details kindly click o the link ;
http://finance.yahoo.com/news/the-25-most-miserable-places-in-the-world-192748535.html?page=all

21 thoughts on “The 25 Most Miserable Places in the World

  1. Have you ever thought about publishing an ebook or guest authoring on other sites?

    I have a blog centered on the same subjects you discuss and would love to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would enjoy your work.

    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

  2. Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any issues
    with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and
    I ended up losing several weeks of hard work due to no data backup.
    Do you have any methods to stop hackers?

  3. This is not a huge problem, but can deliver delays, confusion, and
    foolish fights. Lets begin off by understanding a
    bit about tarot cards. If there are any discrepancies, don’t just sit there and allow the psychic
    transfer on.

  4. You are so awesome! I do not suppose I’ve truly read anything like that before. So good to find somebody with original thoughts on this subject matter. Seriously.. many thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that’s needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  5. Hello there, I do think your blog could possibly be having internet browser compatibility problems. When I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Aside from that, excellent site!

  6. An interesting discussion is worth comment. I think that you should publish more about this subject, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people don’t speak about such topics. To the next! Many thanks!!

  7. Exceptional post however I was wondering if you could write a litte more on this topic? I’d be very thankful if you could elaborate a little bit more. Appreciate it!

  8. Having read this I believed it was extremely enlightening. I appreciate you finding the time and energy to put this informative article together. I once again find myself personally spending way too much time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  9. This is the right blog for everyone who hopes to understand this topic. You understand so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I personally will need to…HaHa). You definitely put a fresh spin on a subject that has been written about for ages. Great stuff, just excellent!

  10. I blog frequently and I truly thank you for your content. This article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to take a note of your website and keep checking for new details about once a week. I subscribed to your RSS feed as well.

  11. I intended to send you a very little word to be able to say thanks a lot over again on the superb information you have documented here. It has been simply tremendously generous with people like you to give extensively all that most of us could have offered for sale for an electronic book to earn some money for themselves, most notably considering that you might have tried it if you ever wanted. These concepts additionally served to be a good way to be aware that other people have the same interest really like my own to learn good deal more regarding this issue. I know there are many more pleasant times in the future for individuals that look into your site.

  12. of course like your web site but you have to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I find it very bothersome to tell the truth nevertheless I will certainly come back again.

Leave a Reply

