Jaeger-LeCoultre Jubilee Collection pays tribute to its founder Antoine LeCoultre

jaeger-lecoultre-jubilee-collection-main

jaeger-lecoultre-jubilee-collection-1

jaeger-lecoultre-jubilee-collection-2

jaeger-lecoultre-jubilee-collection-4

jaeger-lecoultre-jubilee-collection-5For it’s 180th anniversary, Jaeger-LeCoultre decided to pay tribute to it’s founder, Antoine LeCoultre through a special Jubilee collection. This bouquet of watches was unveiled exclusively at Salon of Haute Horlogerie. The collection made up of three watches celebrates both Antoine LeCoultre’s spirit of adventure and the 180-year history of the brand. Right from it’s inception Jaeger-LeCoultre has pushed boundaries of watchmaking and has always endeavored for creativity and precision in their watch making.

Master Grande Tradition Gyrotourbillon 3 Jubilee – The first in this collection is also the masterpiece of it, the gyrotourbillon is an authentic 21st century watchmaking sensation. For the first time this watch has been created using a flying tourbillon, a blued gold balance and a spherical shaped balance spring. Typical to their tradition Jaeger-LeCoultre has achieved another feat with this watch by combining the precision of the spherical tourbillon with the first instantaneous digital display chronograph. The aesthetic of this masterpiece has been directly inspired by the time honored watchmaking art of the 19th century. The engineers at Jaeger-LeCoultre have combined technical inventiveness with a degree of refinement to create a watch that is technically brilliant whilst still being aesthetically pleasing.

Master Grande Tradition Tourbillon Cylindrique à Quantième Perpétuel Jubilee – This model has been inspired by the 19th century perpetual calendars and pays tribute to Antoine LeCoultre and the brand’s 180-year traditions by achieving an authentic mechanical feat. The Master Grande Tradition Tourbillon Cylindrique à Quantième Perpétuel has been dedicated to collectors and devotees of the watchmaking art. The movement is a new automatic winding mechanical movement of Calibre 985, where the tourbillon is equipped with a cylindrical balance spring, thus embodying what can only be considered a miniature watchmaking revolution. Aesthetically this watch strikes the perfect balance between the classicism of the 19th century and the relevance of the 21st century. The extra white platinum case and design details such as hour markers, traditional minute circle and Silver toned grained dial finish, hark back to the classic pocket watch style. The watch has been created in 180 piece-limited quantity to reflect the brands 180 year history

Master Ultra Thin Jubilee – The Master Ultra Thin Jubilee is the thinnest mechanical manual winding watch in the world, thus paying tribute to Jaeger-LeCoultre’s dedication to precision and innovation. At 4.05mm thick it sets a new record for slenderness in the watchmaking world. An ultra thin pocket watch created by the brand in 1907 directly inspired the watch. The case has a distinct “knife shaped” ultra thin case in extra white platinum that measure 39 mm in diameter. The watch radiates with an admirable sense of elegance and clarity as it’s heart beats with the mechanical winding movement 849. To mark the 180th anniversary of watch making maison, the date 1833 has been placed beneath the logo. This piece has been limited to 880 pieces.

23 thoughts on “Jaeger-LeCoultre Jubilee Collection pays tribute to its founder Antoine LeCoultre

  1. This is the right web site for anybody who wants to understand this topic. You understand so much its almost hard to argue with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic that’s been written about for many years. Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

  2. This is the right website for everyone who wishes to find out about this topic. You realize so much its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a brand new spin on a topic that has been discussed for decades. Wonderful stuff, just wonderful!

  3. Aw, this was an exceptionally good post. Finding the time and actual effort to generate a great article… but what can I say… I procrastinate a whole lot and never seem to get nearly anything done.

  4. I want to to thank you for this very good read!! I certainly enjoyed every little bit of it. I’ve got you book-marked to look at new stuff you post…

  5. Hello there, I do think your blog may be having web browser compatibility problems. When I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, if opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Besides that, excellent site!

  6. You’re so awesome! I don’t suppose I’ve read through anything like this before. So wonderful to find another person with a few original thoughts on this subject. Really.. many thanks for starting this up. This site is something that’s needed on the internet, someone with a bit of originality!

  7. Having read this I thought it was extremely informative. I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this short article together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  8. I just want to tell you that I am just beginner to blogging and really enjoyed you’re website. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You actually have exceptional articles and reviews. With thanks for sharing your web page.

  9. Excellent website you have here but I was wanting to know if you knew of any forums that cover the same topics discussed here? I’d really like to be a part of group where I can get suggestions from other experienced individuals that share the same interest. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks a lot!

  10. Having read this I believed it was extremely enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this article together. I once again find myself spending way too much time both reading and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  11. Howdy! I could have sworn I’ve been to this blog before but after looking at many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m certainly happy I found it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  12. Greetings from Ohio! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the knowledge you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, wonderful blog!

  13. Sorry for the huge review, but I’m really loving the new Zune, and hope this, as well as the excellent reviews some other people have written, will help you decide if it’s the right choice for you.

  14. This is a comment to the webmaster. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I came to this page via Google but it was hard to find as you were not on the front page of search results. I have found a website which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your website: http://voxseo.com/traffic/. I managed to get over 10,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted traffic than you have now. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

Leave a Reply

