The Ocean Empire LSV is the world’s first self sufficient Zero Carbon Life Support Vessel

With so much of pollution killing sea life a green
way of enjoying life on the high-seas is always
welcome. And so superyacht catamaran Ocean
Empire LSV (life support vessel) comes as a fresh
breath. This 44m Solar Hybrid Superyacht features 2
Hydroponic farms and fishing facilities for on sea
harvests. The yacht reportedly features “solar
powered propulsion systems and all the Hotel
amenities of a luxury global voyager are supplied
by harnessing 3 major sources of sustainable of
energy, along side illuminating 2 Hydroponic
farms.”
The yacht also works on wind power, which runs “an
auxiliary automated SkySail that drives the Ocean
Empire to 18+knots while charging her GM ESS2
batteries through power sailing KER.” And lastly the
“Waves motion captured through Motion Damping
Regeneration (MDR) give out a new form of ATMD
(Adjustable Tuned Mass Damper) developed in
collaboration with Maurer Sohnes Gmbh”
The ultra green yacht which features 50% reduction
in fuel consumption and CO2 emissions can house
10 guests and a crew of 8. It can hit cruising speeds
of over 12knots and hit high speeds of over 18
knots. It is reported that the cost of a basic ultra
green Ocean Empire LSV will start at around
$25million and may reach as high as high as $60
million with options that include naval defenses
with extra crew and 4,000kws of additional power to
reach a maximum speed of 55 knots. (100kph).

14 thoughts on “The Ocean Empire LSV is the world’s first self sufficient Zero Carbon Life Support Vessel

  1. The very next time I read a blog, I hope that it does not fail me as much as this particular one. After all, I know it was my choice to read, nonetheless I genuinely thought you’d have something interesting to talk about. All I hear is a bunch of complaining about something you could fix if you were not too busy looking for attention.

  2. This style is wicked! You most surely know tips on how to preserve a reader amused. Between your wit and your movies, I was almost moved to start my own weblog (effectively, almost…HaHa!) Fantastic job. I actually loved what you had to say, and additional than that, how you presented it. Also cool!

  3. I was very happy to find this site. I wanted to thank you for your time for this fantastic read!! I definitely liked every little bit of it and I have you book-marked to see new stuff in your site.

  4. I was more than happy to seek out this internet-site.I needed to thanks for your time for this excellent learn!! I positively enjoying every little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

  5. I blog often and I seriously appreciate your information. Your article has truly peaked my interest. I’m going to take a note of your website and keep checking for new details about once per week. I subscribed to your Feed too.

  6. Greetings from California! I’m bored at work so I decided to check out your blog on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the info you present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my cell phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, amazing blog!

Leave a Reply

