Dubai Opera House and Museum will come up next to Burj Khalifa

Dubai_Opera_houseAfter suffering serious debt crisis, Dubai the Land of Gold is on its way to make a mark again. Not satisfied with bragging rights for man-made islands, world’s tallest building, world’s most expensive and tallest fountain, indoor ski slope, they are now planning to build an opera house. To boost their tourism, Dubai recently unveiled plans to build a modern art museum and opera house near the world’s tallest building Burj Khalifa. The plans include an entertainment complex which will house two new hotels, residential housing, art galleries, modern art museum as well as the opera house. In his statement Sheik Mohammed bin Rashid al-Maktoum said “The cultural accomplishments of a nation define its character and individuality” and continued “we will continue to strengthen the infrastructure framework for promoting cultural initiatives, through projects such as the Dubai Modern Art Museum & Opera House District”.

10 thoughts on “Dubai Opera House and Museum will come up next to Burj Khalifa

  1. I seriously love your blog.. Excellent colors & theme. Did you develop this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my own site and would like to know where you got this from or just what the theme is named. Kudos!

  2. Hi, I do think this is an excellent site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to revisit yet again since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  3. I was very pleased to uncover this web site. I need to to thank you for your time for this particularly wonderful read!! I definitely liked every part of it and i also have you saved as a favorite to see new stuff on your blog.

  4. Everything is very open with a precise clarification of the challenges. It was definitely informative. Your site is useful. Many thanks for sharing!

  5. I seriously love your website.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you create this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my very own site and want to learn where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Cheers!

  6. Good post. I learn something totally new and challenging on sites I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It’s always useful to read articles from other authors and practice something from other sites.

  7. I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own blog and was curious what all is required to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100% sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Many thanks

Leave a Reply

