Prada men’s 2013 A/W collection shown at the perfect house designed by OMA and AMO

ideal-house-oma-and-prada-1-600x428

ideal-house-oma-and-prada-2-600x428

ideal-house-oma-and-prada-6-600x428To present Prada’s autumn winter collection 2013 in the Milan’s Men’s Fashion week, OMA’s research studio, AMO conceived the set of an “ideal house” with angular furniture, a part of the upcoming collection of OMA to be launched this year along with the American Furniture brand Knoll. The set is constructed around the ambit of the audience, settled on an irregularly shaped central island. The models act as characters showcasing cultured domestic scenes. What makes the set even livelier is the projection of multiple window frames on the wall, displaying various outdoor urban images and interior images acting as a backdrop to the set.

The stage and island are made of wood and a neutral light grey color has been used for both-the stage and the wall. The abstract furniture is an amalgamation of wood, metal and Plexiglas with a variety of paper textures whereas the objects are materialized with blue foam and painted wood. OMA and AMO have been designing the sets and stores for Prada for over ten years now and this time the set showcases the upcoming series of furniture collection designed by OMA to be launched later this year.

The stage and island are made of wood and a neutral light grey color has been used for both-the stage and the wall. The abstract furniture is an amalgamation of wood, metal and Plexiglas with a variety of paper textures whereas the objects are materialized with blue foam and painted wood. OMA and AMO have been designing the sets and stores for Prada for over ten years now and this time the set showcases the upcoming series of furniture collection designed by OMA to be launched later this year.

9 thoughts on “Prada men’s 2013 A/W collection shown at the perfect house designed by OMA and AMO

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after going through many of the posts I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m definitely delighted I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back regularly!

  2. I loved Mint when I first tried it, however, after about 2-3 sync cycles with my financial institution it just stopped updating. When I reported this to customer service, I got a prompt automated response, stating my bank was not allowing them to aggregate my financial information. Seemed fishy to me because I was able to sync my information several times. I have read other blogs and apparently I am not the only one experiencing this particular problem. So frustrating, as I found it saved me a great deal of time; no manual expense tracking. Any suggestions for a similar personal finance app, amigos? I want expense tracking and budget pay down help like YNAB. I know I\’m asking for a lot. Gracias!

  3. An intriguing discussion is worth comment. There’s no doubt that that you need to write more about this topic, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people do not talk about these issues. To the next! Kind regards!!

  4. You are so awesome! I do not believe I’ve truly read through something like this before. So great to find someone with original thoughts on this topic. Seriously.. thank you for starting this up. This website is one thing that is required on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  5. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who had been conducting a little homework on this. And he in fact ordered me breakfast because I discovered it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to talk about this issue here on your blog.

  6. You’re so cool! I don’t believe I have read a single thing like this before. So wonderful to find another person with some unique thoughts on this issue. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that is needed on the web, someone with a bit of originality!

  7. A motivating discussion is definitely worth comment. I think that you should write
    more on this subject matter, it may not be a taboo subject but typically folks don’t discuss these issues. To the next! Many thanks!!

  8. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this site. It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard to get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a fantastic job with this. Also, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Safari. Exceptional Blog!

Leave a Reply

