An all glass house offers spectacular views

glass-house-1-thumb-550x385

glass-house-4-thumb-550x350People who live in glass houses shouldn’t throw stones. One should also note that people who live in glass houses should give up any and all hopes of privacy and be ready to shell out over $600,000 to get a 3-bedroom house designed by Italian maestro, Carlo Santambrogio. Alexander Frangoul from Germany had designed a similar house but only the walls were made of glass. However, almost every aspect of this house is made of glass, from the dining table, to the stairs. The home, which is available from the architect’s London Portland Street showroom, was designed after a client requested it and is entirely made of glass, even the staircase.

Showcasing Santambrogio’s latest glass furniture range, Simplicity, the glass house design stands with 7mm walls, which can specially heated to shield occupants from the elements. So if you have the funds, a glass designer and an architect, Santambrogio is willing to design the dream glass house that you always wanted. Our suggestion – try to find a secluded spot while building this home.

14 thoughts on “An all glass house offers spectacular views

  1. I truly love your site.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you make this web site yourself? Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my own blog and would love to learn where you got this from or just what the theme is called. Thanks.

  2. I truly love your site.. Very nice colors & theme. Did you make this site yourself? Please reply back as I’m attempting to create my very own blog and would like to learn where you got this from or what the theme is called. Kudos!

  3. Hey there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog platform
    are you using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  4. After looking into a few of the articles on your web page, I honestly like your way of writing a blog. I saved as a favorite it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my website as well and let me know how you feel.

  5. I really love your site.. Great colors & theme. Did you create this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m wanting to create my very own blog and want to find out where you got this from or exactly what the theme is called. Thank you!

  6. Hi its nice knowing you really did appreciate what we do here. I must say that I do everything you see here by myself. I don’t intend hiring a website designer because I always play with what I have and also have an idea before hand on what I want. Also I still keep learning. I use wordpress and I intend to buy the address up to give me more accessibility and more features. All the same I wish you luck.

  7. I love your blog.. very nice colors & theme. Did you design this website yourself or did you hire someone to do it for you? Plz respond as I’m looking to design my own blog and would like to know where u got this from. cheers

Leave a Reply

