Madonna’s Daughter Shaves Her Head

Lourdes-Leon

Madonna’s 15-year-old daughter Lourdes Leon was spotted recently with a drastically different hairstyle. Sporting a bun on the top of her head, the sides were shaved.
And Lourdes isn’t the only celebrity offspring that has recently shaved her head. Willow Smith, the 11-year-old daughter of Will Smith and Jada Pinkett-Smith, recently shaved her entire head. The Whip My Hair singer will no longer have any hair to whip back and forth.
So, this brings a question to my mind: should children be allowed to style their hair however they want?
I still have young kids who really have no say in their hair style. My boys get their hair cut regularly, and my daughter has only ever had a trim. As they get older, I will allow some leeway with their hair styles; but I am not sure I would allow my daughter to ever shave her head – or allow my sons to grow their hair long enough to look feminine. I guess, to me, my kids are a reflection of myself until they are adults. Because I have a rather conservative style, my kids will have the same style while I am still paying for their haircuts and clothes.
Would you let your daughter shave her head? Do your kids get to choose their hairstyles?

14 thoughts on “Madonna’s Daughter Shaves Her Head

  1. Thanks , I’ve recently been looking for info about this topic for a while and yours is the best
    I’ve discovered so far. But, what in regards to the conclusion? Are you positive about the supply?

  2. Hi there, I do believe your website could be having browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however, when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping issues.
    I merely wanted to give you a quick heads up! Apart from that, excellent site!

  3. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this web site before but after looking at some of the posts I realized it’s new to me.
    Anyways, I’m definitely happy I discovered it and I’ll be bookmarking
    it and checking back regularly!

  4. After going over a few of the blog posts on your web site, I truly appreciate your technique of writing a blog. I added it to my bookmark webpage list and will be checking back soon. Take a look at my website too and tell me how you feel.

  5. Howdy, I do believe your website could be having browser compatibility problems. When I take a look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Apart from that, excellent blog!

  6. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon on a daily basis. It will always be helpful to read content from other authors and use something from their websites.

  7. Having read this I believed it was really enlightening. I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this content together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading and posting comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

  8. This is the right site for anybody who really wants to find out about this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a subject that has been written about for decades. Great stuff, just excellent!

  9. You are so cool! I do not suppose I’ve read something like that before. So wonderful to find someone with a few unique thoughts on this topic. Really.. thank you for starting this up. This website is something that’s needed on the web, someone with some originality!

Leave a Reply

