NewsFeed

An Australian medical team successfully completed the rescue of the endangered American government worker stationed at the McMurdo station in Antarctica Wednesday night.

Due to privacy issues, the patient and his or her condition has yet to be identified, but officials confirm that the person has left Antarctica and is currently in stable condition at an emergency center in Christchurch, New Zealand.

The particulars of the government worker’s “medical emergency” have yet to be identified, but U.S. National Science Foundation spokesperson Debbie Wing said that the person likely did not go to the research station with the ailment. To be eligible for McMurdo researchers have to pass a “very rigorous health screening process.”

(PHOTOS: Life Beneath Antarctic Ice)

McMurdo station opened in 1955 and is now one of three facilities in Antarctica that conduct research year round. During the Antarctic summer the station can have up to…

View original post 212 more words

17 thoughts on “

  1. After checking out a handful of the articles on
    your web site, I truly appreciate your way of writing
    a blog. I book marked it to my bookmark webpage list
    and will be checking back soon. Please visit my website as
    well and let me know what you think.

  2. Hi, I do think this is a great site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may return yet again since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  3. An impressive share! I have just forwarded this onto a friend who had been conducting a little homework on this. And he actually bought me lunch because I found it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending some time to discuss this topic here on your blog.

  4. as quickly as I noticed this web internet site I went on reddit to share some of the like with them.

  5. Hi, I do think this is a great blog. I stumbledupon it 😉 I’m going to return once again since i have book marked it. Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue to help other people.

  6. An intriguing discussion is definitely worth comment. I think that you ought to write more on this subject, it might not be a taboo subject but generally people do not speak about such issues. To the next! Many thanks!!

Leave a Reply

