Gigaom

“Cause-related marketing,” which aims to align the social issues that matter most to customers and the commercial goals of the business, has been proven to positively engage consumers. Dawn Saves Wildlife is a great example of this – the detergent-maker not only donates thousands of dollars to wildlife organizations, but has also developed an educational program about the impact of oil on wildlife and has donated thousands of bottles of Dawn to help clean animals impacted by oil pollution. The program helped Dawn make Fortune’s list of the World’s Most Admired Companies.

There are plenty of strong cause-related reasons for the deployment of smart grid technology: more efficient use of energy resources, a smaller carbon footprint, and consumer empowerment, to name a few. These are all are powerful motivators for customers to embrace the modernization of the power grid.

But efforts to improve consumer perceptions around the deployment of…

View original post 555 more words

8 thoughts on “

  1. An interesting discussion is definitely worth comment. I do think that you should write more about this subject matter, it may not be a taboo subject but generally people do not discuss such subjects. To the next! Cheers!!

  2. Do you mind commonly if I cite a few of one’s content material articles so long as I provide you acknowledgement as well as sources returning to yuor web blog? My web pages is inside the equivalent specialized niche as your website and my internet site guests will make use of a number of the information and facts and facts your internet site present at this web site. Please let me know if it can be okay with you. Take care!

  3. I’m very satisfied with the cooperation with this agency. My site is very friendly and intuitive.

  4. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you so much, However I am experiencing problems with your RSS. I don’t understand the reason why I am unable to join it. Is there anybody else getting identical RSS problems? Anyone that knows the solution can you kindly respond? Thanx!!

  5. Do you have a spam problem on this blog; I also am a blogger, and I was wanting to know your situation; many of us have created some nice procedures and we are looking to swap solutions with others, please shoot me an email if interested.

Leave a Reply

