Snoop Dogg channels ‘Marley’ for Snoop Lion reggae album

Snoop Dogg has been explaining why he’s releasing a reggae album under the name Snoop Lion, saying he’s “Bob Marley reincarnated”.

In February this year the 40-year-old rapper travelled to Jamaica and was inspired to drop rapping altogether for the new release.

The album, Reincarnated, will be released in the autumn.

“I don’t mean it disrespect but I’m tired of rap,” said the star, whose real name is Calvin Broadus.

“I want to do a whole record without rap. I’ve been on the top ever since I’ve been in it. I’ve got rap songs that will never die.”

A documentary film of his visit to Jamaica will also receive its premiere at this year’s Toronto film festival in November.

In an interview with Billboard Snoop confirmed he would return to rap at some point.

“It’s not like I gave it up, but for this particular project, it wasn’t necessary,” he said.

The album is produced in part by Diplo from Major Lazer.

He confirmed track titles on the album, which is yet to have an official release date, included No Guns Allowed, Harder Times and Ashtrays And Heartbreaks.Image

13 thoughts on “Snoop Dogg channels ‘Marley’ for Snoop Lion reggae album

  1. Nice blog here! Also your web site loads up fast!

    What web host are you using? Can I get your affiliate
    link to your host? I wish my website loaded up as fast as yours lol

  2. Thanks for the tips you are giving on this site. Another thing I would really like to say is that getting hold of copies of your credit report in order to scrutinize accuracy of the detail is the first action you have to execute in repairing credit. You are looking to thoroughly clean your credit reports from damaging details mistakes that wreck your credit score.

  3. I’m really loving the theme/design of your blog. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility problems? A couple of my blog readers have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Chrome. Do you have any advice to help fix this problem?

  4. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve visited this site before but after going through many of the articles I realized it’s new to me. Regardless, I’m definitely happy I came across it and I’ll be bookmarking it and checking back often!

  5. I simply want to say I’m new to blogging and truly savored your page. Probably I’m going to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with fantastic posts. Bless you for sharing with us your blog site.

Leave a Reply

